March 5, 2008

Cupcakes in a Cup

Posted in Desserts at 12:09 pm by Jess

If you are clinging to the cupcake idea, what about a little twist? Why not have your cupcakes served in a tea cup, like this:

neverbashfulwithbutter.com 

 

If I were doing it, I would pick a flavor that went well with chocolate sauce (which could be drizzled lightly over the top) or a small dollop of vanilla bean ice cream.  I would take the outside wrapper off (which is still on in the picture) so that people could dig in with a demi-tasse spoon!

1 Comment »

  1. kelly said,

    This is cute! We are almost sure we are doing cupcakes actually and I have been trying to think of clever ways to serve them. I’ll have to run this pass my baker.

    Also, I still have to reply to your email…I know this…I’m not avoiding you. I promise 🙂


Leave a Reply

